Skip to main content

To You - Pinoy Idol

Gretchen Espina, thanks for winning the competition. You gave us a victory. You have proven that the crappy show needs a crappy winner. And congrats for being the crappy winner that the GMA 7 franchise deserved.

What I think about the FINALE?

Crappy. Walang flow. The best of night was Kid's part na naagawan ng spotlight even si Robby Navarro at Luke Mijares.

The winning song is a mess. Parang refrain and chorus repeat 5 times! Dut. dut.

The finale. Walang grandiose. Walang thrill. Walang pizzazz. Parang auditions lang ng Philippine Idol.

Crappy ang nanalo. Wala man lang performances ang TOP 12! I mean yung isa-isa. I am hoping for solos like Kid and Mr. Basil Valdez, Penelope and Ms. Regine Velasquez or Daryl with Ogie Alcasid man lang.

--

Parting words, to you visitors! Thanks for reading the recaps and for supporting Vote for the Worst Pinoy. It might not been consistent much, and it might not be a really great spinoff of the original, but hey! It was a good start. We got publicity. Our bet won. We succeeded this season!

Truly, a Vote for the Worst Pinoy: Iboto ang Lagpak victory!


Please check the site from time to time for more Idol-bashing moments.
And please check us out for PINOY IDOL SEASON 2.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Top 12: Who Got Booted?

Apparently, Filipinos are not voting for the worst people anymore. The not-so-top 12 will perform next week at SMX and the Carol Leus and JJ Jr. exited the show this round. To compete in the Top 12 are Sue Ellen, Jeni Rawolle, Penelope, Jayann Bautista, Gretchen Espina and Mae Flores for the girls; Kid Camaya, Toffer Rei, Warren Antig, Robby Navarro, Daryl Celis and Ram Chaves for the guys. We're down to twelve mediocre singers and GMA 7's still clueless of what's happening. They have actually booted off possible Idol winners and didn't do anything to prevent it. Poor franchise. At least, here at Vote for the Worst Pinoy , we're happy to see Gretchen and Warren safe and performing next week. In the bottom two were Mae Flores and Daryl Celis . PS: I was actually gonna be in Filmex, Makati today but the rain fell so hard. Good thing kasi ansakit tingnan na natanggal ang dalawang pinakamagaling pinakamahina sa kompetisyon.

VOTE FOR THE WORST PINOY IS BACK!

And this time it will be so much better! Kasi nga, ika nga ni Vice Ganda: "We're not looking for the best technical singer, we're looking for an Idol as per the franchise." So ang truth dyan, the best male nakakakilg singer ang kukuning winner for sure. So sino nga kaya sa kanila ang papasok sa next round? Let's find out! Grabe! 2008 pa yung last post! O eto iaactive namin to ha! Suportahan nyo kami!

Update: Song Choices

Well, here's an updated list of the song choices... So, let's discuss them shall we? Shniffer Rei will be singing another (oh, can't we get tired of this?) rock version of whatchamacallit song of Edwin McCain. Insecurobby Navarro has chosen another ballad, so I'm expecting he'll be another disappointment (for us, 'cause he's gonna give us another flawless performance) *yawns*. JJ Jr. (getting annoyed with the name with infinite J's in it, GMA couldn't even think of anymore names for his lame name, no? Like Joselindo Pimpinio Jr. was changed in a rather worse name, JJ Jr.) will sing a Luther Vandross song? Oh no! Looks like he wants to top our Lagpakerz list this week. There is no doubt in my mind that Daryl Celis will be dancing to the tune of Right Here Waiting, and everybody's excited. Duh. Kid Camaya (the only possible matino among the guys) chose another boring song. Well, IbotoAngLagpak team would be very happy if he goes home, lesser good...